Skip to main content

2010 Christy Awards

The Christy Awards were held last Saturday night.
The award was named in honor of the author Catherine Marshall's book Christy.
The award program began in 1999 as a way to recognize those books in Christian fiction that were outstanding. 

The winners are:

Contemporary Romance:
Breach of Trust by DiAnn Mills, Tyndale House Publishers

Contemporary Series, Sequels, Novellas:
Who Do I Talk To? by Neta Jackson, Thomas Nelson

Contemporary Stand Alone:
The Passion of Mary-Margaret by Lisa Samson, Thomas Nelson

First Novel:
Fireflies In December by Jennifer Erin Valent, Tyndale House Publishers

Though Waters Roar by Lynn Austen, Bethany House: a Division of Baker Publishing Group

Historical Romance:
The Silent Governess by Julie Klassen, Bethany House: a Division of Baker Publishing Group

Lost Mission by Athol Dickson, Howard Books: A Division of Simon & Schuster

By Darkness Hid by Jill Williamson, Marcher Lord Press

Young Adult:
North! Or Be Eaten by Andrew Peterson, WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing a Division of Random House

I have personally congratulated some of these winners, but I will say it again-----so proud for all of you,

Blissful Blogging!